Young Researcher Award

It is proposed to reward the Young Researcher those who are doing research work (for the award of Ph.D. degree) in the field of nanoscience and technology for the award of Young Researcher Award (YRA) based on their oral research paper presentation at NANO-15. In addition, the overall research contribution of the scholar will be taken into account from the registration. For registration please contact the organizing chair, NANO-15. This award is instituted by the Alumni of post graduate students of nanoscience and technology, Centre for Nanoscience and Technology (CNST), K.S. Rangasamy College of Technology (KSRCT).

Young Scientists Award

In order to motivate the young scientist, it is proposed to give Young Scientist Award (YSA) those who have completed their Ph.D. degree within five years (as on December 7, 2015) based on their oral presentation at NANO-15 and their overall research publications in the field of nanoscience and technology. For registration please contact the organizing chair, NANO-15. This award is instituted by the Alumni of Ph.D. students of Prof. V. Rajendran.

Last Date for Nomination : October 31st, 2015

News And Events

(Total abstract received as on today : 670)
Abstract Submission extended up to July 10, 2015

(Self nomination-Last date October 31, 2015)
Young Researcher Award
Young Scientist Award


Plenary Talks

Nobel Laureates
Prof.Robert Huber

Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry GERMANY

Profesor Name
Prof.Kurt Wuethrich

The Scripps Research Institute

Distinguished Scientists

Atomic Energy Commission

Prof.Baldev Raj

National Institute of Advanced Studies INDIA


International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy & New Materials (ARCI) INDIA


Awaiting Sponsorship from Organizations Like
Department of Science and Technology, NewDelhi.
Ministry of Earth Science, New Delhi.
Indian National Science Academy, NewDelhi.
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry, NewDelhi.
Tamil Nadu State council for Science and Technology, Chennai.
Defence Research And Development Organisation, New Delhi.
Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Mumbai.
Council for Scientific Industrial Research, New Delhi.
Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi.

Industry Partner

Silver Sponsor

Publication Partners

Media Partner

Hospitality Partner

Partcipating Countries-32

  • India

  • Australia

  • Bahrain

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • China

  • Egypt

  • Europa

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Iran

  • Israel

  • Jamaica

  • Japan

  • Malaysia

  • Mauritius

  • New Zealand

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Russia

  • Singapore

  • South Africa

  • Spain

  • South Korea

  • Switzerland

  • Taiwan

  • Thailand

  • Turkey

  • United Kingdom

  • United States