Website and Electronic Communication

Information on NANO-15 is available at All communication, Registration, request for accommodation, submission of abstract and full length paper can be conveniently made through the website. The website will be regularly updated.

General Information

Delegates from abroad/overseas should possess a valid passport and entry visa. Visa can be obtained from the nearest Indian Embassy/Consulate/High Commission. Multiple entry visa is required for visiting neighbouring countries like Singapore, Malaysia, Sri Lanka etc., and re-entering India.

Post- Conference Tour

Post-conference tours to visit places such as Ooty, Kodaikanal, Yercaud, and Kolli hills will be arranged based on delegate's response on a payment basis. Details of the payment for one person and the itinerary will be forwarded on receipt of the request.


Usually there is a pleasant weather during the winter season. The temperature range in KSR campus during the conference period is 28°C to 32°C.

Language of conference

The official communication language for the conference is English.

News And Events

(Total abstract received as on today : 670)
Abstract Submission extended up to July 10, 2015

(Self nomination-Last date October 31, 2015)
Young Researcher Award
Young Scientist Award


Plenary Talks

Nobel Laureates
Prof.Robert Huber

Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry GERMANY

Profesor Name
Prof.Kurt Wuethrich

The Scripps Research Institute

Distinguished Scientists

Atomic Energy Commission

Prof.Baldev Raj

National Institute of Advanced Studies INDIA


International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy & New Materials (ARCI) INDIA


Awaiting Sponsorship from Organizations Like
Department of Science and Technology, NewDelhi.
Ministry of Earth Science, New Delhi.
Indian National Science Academy, NewDelhi.
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry, NewDelhi.
Tamil Nadu State council for Science and Technology, Chennai.
Defence Research And Development Organisation, New Delhi.
Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Mumbai.
Council for Scientific Industrial Research, New Delhi.
Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi.

Industry Partner

Silver Sponsor

Publication Partners

Media Partner

Hospitality Partner

Partcipating Countries-32

  • India

  • Australia

  • Bahrain

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • China

  • Egypt

  • Europa

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Iran

  • Israel

  • Jamaica

  • Japan

  • Malaysia

  • Mauritius

  • New Zealand

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Russia

  • Singapore

  • South Africa

  • Spain

  • South Korea

  • Switzerland

  • Taiwan

  • Thailand

  • Turkey

  • United Kingdom

  • United States