• Nobel Laureate Prof. Peter Gruenberg lighting Kuthuvizhakku at Inaugural Function, MAM-12 Conference
  • A Tribute Paid for the Beginning of the MAM-12 Conference
  • Delegates @ MAM-12 Conference
  • Delegates at MAM-12 Conference
  • Lighting Ceremony Presided by Nobel Laureate Prof.Richard Ernst @ NANO-10 Conference
  • Delegates Paid the Tribute at Inaugural Function NANO-10 Conference
  • Galaxy of Delegates @ NANO-10 Conference
  • Plenary Talk by Nobel Laureate Prof. Richard Ernst at NANO-10 Conference
  • Inaugural Address by Nobel Laureate Prof. Ivar Giaver @ DST-INSPIRE camp at KSR
  • Inaugural Address by Nobel Laureate Prof. Hartmut Michel @ DST-INSPIRE camp at KSR
  • Delegates @ Lunch during NANO-10


Nanomaterials play key roles in science and technology in 21stcentury. The objectives of this conference series are to provide an interdisciplinary forum for scientists, Engineers, Technologist and Industrialist engaged in the full spectrum of research, development, application and to discuss the current status and recent developments of these materials. Inaddition, the conference will provide excellent opportunities to review the recent development and technological applications covering wide range of topics. Themes have been selected to accommodate wide range of interests to facilitate interdisciplinary interactions in both academic fields and technology / industry.

NANO-15 conference is the third in this series organised by Dr.V.Rajendran as Chair in Tamil Nadu, India once in every five years. The previous NANO-05 and NANO-10 conferences are grand success with participation of more than 600 delegates from 24 different countries in each conference which includes Plenary and Invited Lectures, Panel discussion and Exhibitions. Nobel Laureates Prof. Richard Ernst and Prof. Gruenberg delivered plenary lectures in NANO-10 and MAM-12 respectively.

Our Previous Conferences

News And Events

(Total abstract received as on today : 670)
Abstract Submission extended up to July 10, 2015

(Self nomination-Last date October 31, 2015)
Young Researcher Award
Young Scientist Award


Plenary Talks

Nobel Laureates
Prof.Robert Huber

Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry GERMANY

Profesor Name
Prof.Kurt Wuethrich

The Scripps Research Institute

Distinguished Scientists

Atomic Energy Commission

Prof.Baldev Raj

National Institute of Advanced Studies INDIA


International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy & New Materials (ARCI) INDIA


Awaiting Sponsorship from Organizations Like
Department of Science and Technology, NewDelhi.
Ministry of Earth Science, New Delhi.
Indian National Science Academy, NewDelhi.
International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry, NewDelhi.
Tamil Nadu State council for Science and Technology, Chennai.
Defence Research And Development Organisation, New Delhi.
Board of Research in Nuclear Sciences, Mumbai.
Council for Scientific Industrial Research, New Delhi.
Indian Society for Technical Education, New Delhi.

Industry Partner

Silver Sponsor

Publication Partners

Media Partner

Hospitality Partner

Partcipating Countries-32

  • India

  • Australia

  • Bahrain

  • Canada

  • Chile

  • China

  • Egypt

  • Europa

  • France

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Iran

  • Israel

  • Jamaica

  • Japan

  • Malaysia

  • Mauritius

  • New Zealand

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Russia

  • Singapore

  • South Africa

  • Spain

  • South Korea

  • Switzerland

  • Taiwan

  • Thailand

  • Turkey

  • United Kingdom

  • United States